A great story

April 30, 2007

A great story

TONY
“You reading ‘Moby Dick’?”

PHILIP
“Yeah, I’m trying again.” (with the book in hand)

TONY
“It’s a great story.”

PHILIP
“You’ve read ‘Moby Dick’?”

TONY
“Yup; read it at school. Had to write a paper about it too. It’s a great story.”

2 Responses to “A great story”

  1. Billy Says:

    Hi, I’ve seen your blog at the Pavement, we will produce a festival of homeless arts in July at St John’s Church in July, I would like to talk with you about it and see if you want to get involved. our blog is http://www.tenfeetaway.wordpress.com, hope to hear from you.

    Billy
    billy@tenfeetaway.org

  2. Asterion Says:

    Holla!
    Have ‘ye seen the White Whale? ……. Have you seen Moby DIck?

    I just read Moby Dick ( or The Whale). It was a Hardback Leather Bound Barton Press Edition. I purchased the book off Craigslist for $5.00. One of the selling points listed was the fact that the book was unread. It is no longer.

    That Moby Dick is one a**-kicking Whale.

    I like Melville. Give the short story Bartleby the Scrivner a read also.

    Peace be with you.


Leave a comment